2023 Meet CEC Student Open House

Join us to learn about career opportunities and connect with CEC’s industry experts, executive leadership, and recruiters!

Check out all of our OPEN POSITIONS prior to the event!

Ready to register? CLICK HERE.

When

Thursday, August 10, 2023

3:55 – 4:05: Registration 

4:05 – 5:35: Presentations

5:35 – 7:00: Networking, snacks, games & tours

 

Where

CEC Pittsburgh

700 Cherrington Parkway

Moon Township, PA 15108

 

Arrival & Parking

Registration will begin at 3:55, so please feel free to arrive around that time.

The front doors (look for the flag poles) will be unlocked. Registration will be through those doors and to the left.

 

Photo Policy

By registering for this the event, you consent to photography and its release, publication, or reproduction to be used for news, promotional purposes, inclusion on websites, social media, or any other purpose by Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc. (CEC) and its representatives. Images, photos and/or videos may be used to promote similar CEC events in the future, and highlight the event. You understand that you will not be compensated for use of any image or likeness in photos, video, or other media. If you wish to opt out of the photo policy please contact the event organizer.

CEC Experts


Logan Burdwood

Assistant Project Manager
lburdwood@cecinc.com

Harry Dravecky, P.E.

Chief Operating Officer
hdravecky@cecinc.com

Hannah Enderby

Staff Scientist
henderby@cecinc.com

Grant Huchel

Assistant Project Manager
ghuchel@cecinc.com

Tim Kanengiser

Project Manager
tkanengiser@cecinc.com

Luke Layton

Survey Technician II
llayton@cecinc.com

Dave Offner

Project Manager I
doffner@cecinc.com

David Paquette

Engineer, Structural
dpaquette@cecinc.com

Jake Rattay

Project Consultant
jrattay@cecinc.com

Brandon Simmers

Project Consultant
bsimmers@cecinc.com

Sara Small

GIS Analyst II
ssmall@cecinc.com

Casey Spiker

Assistant Project Manager
cspiker@cecinc.com

Ryan Taylor

Assistant Project Manager
rtaylor@cecinc.com

Alex Geraci

Project Scientist
ageraci@cecinc.com

What do I wear?

Please feel free to dress business casual as you will have the opportunity to play yard games & enjoy the outdoor patio space.

 

What do I bring with me?

Please bring a printed version of your resume (especially if you are a +1) and something to take notes with.

 

Can I bring a plus one?

Have a friend who might be interested in opportunities at CEC? Bring them along! Be sure to have them register using the link provided!

We are looking for students in the following majors:

  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Biology
  • CAD
  • Chemistry
  • Earth/Water Science
  • Ecology
  • Environmental Science
  • Geology

Testimonials

“I was initially intimidated by the size of CEC and how many different disciplines they offered. The Meet CEC event divided the disciplines into manageable chunks that allowed me to understand each group individually and what the company offered as a whole.”

Vincent Bet, Staff Consultant