Water Treatment Solutions

Our water resources team can help advance your project with innovative and sustainable solutions. Our in-house professionals provide turnkey industrial wastewater treatment and compliance services for both new and retrofitted facilities, helping you determine an appropriate treatment technology or combination of technologies by conducting bench- and pilot-scale tests in our treatability laboratories or on site.

Local Expertise, National Resources

Led by nationally recognized experts in water treatment, CEC leverages its nationwide resources and local expertise to provide industry-leading solutions to your most challenging water treatment projects.

CEC Experts


Steve Casey, P.E., CPESC

Vice President
scasey@cecinc.com


Ivan Cooper, P.E., BCEE

Principal
icooper@cecinc.com


Mr. Cooper is a Principal in CEC’s Charlotte office and is the National Practice Leader for Water and Wastewater. He oversees environmental consulting activities in landfill leachate, municipal and industrial water and wastewater, power, regulatory compliance issues. He has detailed experience in wastewater permitting, treatability, preliminary and detailed studies and design, construction observation, operation and maintenance manuals, start-up, and operational assistance for municipal and industrial wastewater treatment facilities. With over 43 years of technical and management experience, he has evaluated sites, performed and reviewed historical and cost evaluations for over 100 landfills and National Priority List (NPL) Superfund sites and has conducted the preliminary and detailed design of over 100 leachate, industrial, and municipal waste treatment systems. He is a licensed professional engineer in 13 states and a Board Certified Environmental Engineer by the American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists.
Matt Fluharty, P.E.

Principal
mfluharty@cecinc.com


Matt Gramza, P.E., CFM, CPESC

Principal
mgramza@cecinc.com


Pat Sullivan, P.E.

Principal
psullivan@cecinc.com


Scott Rasmussen

Principal
srasmussen@cecinc.com


Greg Werner, P.E.

Principal
gwerner@cecinc.com


Robert White

Principal
rwhite@cecinc.com


Kevin Wolfe, Ph.D., P.E., CPESC, CPSWQ

Vice President
kwolfe@cecinc.com


Project Downloads

Quasi-Design and Oversight

Read more

Seep Remediation

Read more

Arsenic Treatability Bench Study

Read more

Water/Wastewater Management Evaluation

Read more

Company Downloads

Company Overview

Download

Leachate Treatment Services

Download

Coal Combustion Residual Management Services

Download

Industrial Wastewater Management

Download

PFAS Update

Paul Tomiczek III, P.E., REM, CEC’s Chief Technical Offer, and Tom Maher, P.G., CEC’s Environmental Engineering and Sciences Group Lead, were among 60 leading members of the scientific, engineering, regulatory, and legal communities assembled for the PFAS Experts Symposium in Arlington, Virginia on May 20 and 21, 2019, to discuss issues related to per‐ and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS). Published in the September 2019 issue of the journal Remediation, Paul and Tom co-authored an article summarizing the consensus points developed during the symposium.