CEC @ Global Waste Management Symposium

Let’s Connect!

We’re excited to be back at the Global Waste Management Symposium this year and proud to be a Gold sponsor. Stop by booth 36 to speak with our experts.

CEC Speakers


Ivan Cooper, P.E., BCEE

Principal
icooper@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Leachate Management and Treatment, Wastewater treatability/pilot testing, Process Design Engineering, Industrial Wastewater Treatment, Industrial Process Water Design, Municipal Water and Wastewater Treatment, NPDES Permit Negotiation, Pretreatment System Permitting, Treatment Plant Operations/Troubleshooting, Water Quality & Quantity Modeling, CCR and Industrial Waste Management, Environmental Compliance, Compliance Audits, Merger & Acquisition Due Diligence, Waste Characterization

Tim Mitchell, P.E.

Project Manager
tmitchell@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

CCR and Industrial Waste Management; Construction Quality Assurance; Landfill Design and Permitting; Landslide Assessment, Mitigation and Remediation; Site Selection and Characterization; Slope Stability Analyses and Slope Design; Subsurface Explorations and In-Situ Testing; Transfer Station Design and Permitting; Waste Characterization

Amy Knight, P.E.

Principal
aknight@cecinc.com

Eric Chiado, P.E.

Vice President
echiado@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Landfill Design and Permitting, Project Management, Landfill Slope Stability, Waste Characterization

Harold Barber, P.E., M.ASCE

Vice President
hbarber@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Geotechnical, Environmental, Solid and Oilfield Waste Engineering

Rick Buffalini, P.E.

Vice President
rbuffalini@cecinc.com

CEC Experts


Steve Menoff, P.E.

Senior Vice President
smenoff@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Landfill Design and Permitting, Transfer Station Design and Permitting, Merger and Acquisition Due Diligence, Site Selection, Landfill Gas Management, Leachate Management, Landfill Construction and Operation, Solid Waste Facility Operations Audits and Consulting

Leah Blinn

Principal
lblinn@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Air Permitting, Compliance, Dispersion Modeling

Duane Lanoue, P.E.

Principal
dlanoue@cecinc.com

Chris Murray, P.E., P.L.S.

Principal
cmurray@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Solid Waste Design and Construction Management Services

Randy Bodnar, P.E.

Senior Principal
rbodnar@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Acquisition Due Diligence, Liability Quantification, Financial Analysis

Greg Lewis, P.E.

Vice President
glewis@cecinc.com

Adam Mehevec, P.E.

Principal
amehevec@cecinc.com

Jeff Shepherd, P.E.

Principal
jshepherd@cecinc.com

Charles Wertz, P.E.

Project Manager
cwertz@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Soil Remediation, Earthwork CQC/CQA, Utility Assessment

Barry VanLaarhoven, P.E.

Vice President
bvanlaarhoven@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Permiting Solid Waste Management Facilities, Design of Solid Waste Handling Facilities, Construction Management, Leachate Conveyance System Design, Construction Oversight, Bid Documentation Preparations, Final Cover Design, Base Liner Design, Landfill Gas Collection Design, Stormwater Management System Design

Scott Brown, P.E.

Vice President
sbrown@cecinc.com

Tony Pelletier, P.E.

Principal
tpelletier@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Solid Waste Facility Operations Audits and Consulting, Site Layout/Grading and Earthwork Analyses, Site Infrastructure Maintenance/Rehabilitation, Stormwater Management/BMP Design, Construction Management, Construction Quality Assurance, Environmental Monitoring/Compliance, Landfill Design and Permiitting, Landfill Gas Management, Leachate Management and Treatment, Merger & Acquisiton Due Diligence, Site Selection and Characterization, 2D Hydrologic & Hydraulic Design and Modeling

John Hock, P.E.

Vice President
jhock@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Municipal Solid Waste Transfer Stations and Material Recovery Facilities

Kenneth Kruszynski, P.E., CEM

Principal
kkruszynski@cecinc.com

Areas of Expertise:

Landfill gas engineering design and consulting services, Energy system assessments, Air pollution control equipment process design, Expert witness and litigation support services, Leachate engineering design and consulting services